Tags

, , , , ,

I would like to thank the people who took the time to read the first draft of my book and sent encouraging words that kept me going… 

Samantha: You were so open to squeezing my book into your schedule and it felt wonderful when you would ask for the next few chapters. Your words of kindness and excitement were truly encouraging and I was so glad to know you enjoyed the story as much as I did writing it.

Melinda: I absolutely loved the comment you left me as you finished the book, it was open and paved the way for others to see someone who truly enjoyed it. Your support is greatly appreciated!

Kayla: Where do I begin? From the hundreds of emails, your prompt replies and incredible support was definitely the fuel that kept me going during the moments I wanted to give up. The fact that you related so well to the book and felt a closeness to the characters really put my mind at ease. You’ve grown to be a wonderful friend even at such a far distance and I can’t wait to share the rest of the story with you!

Last but not least- my darling husband: I cannot even begin to express the gratitude I have toward your unwavering support. Even though I know it pains you at times that I use my sadness and our troubles in my writing… you still give me your love and never fail to remind me how proud you are of me. There are not enough words to immortalize the kind of man you are as a character in a simple novel and I hope one day I can bring your rare kindness onto paper and make the rest of the world fall in love with you as I have…

To my Facebook friends who “like” & “comment” to my incessant posts regarding my writing progress. Thank you for cheering me on, I really hope that all this hard work pays off and you can all share in the story of Jane, Liam & Charles with open minds and open hearts. 

– Jesi 

