Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve hit a bump in the writing road where I just want to slam my head on the keyboard. I love my story but hate the words that are coming out. I saved what I have so far as a PDF and sent it over to my iPad to read on my kindle. (bad idea) I ended up frustrated with the outcome and a little discouraged… my husband had advised me to power through before reading it but I didn’t listen. 

I have such high expectations on how this story needs to be told. I feel like it’s got the substance but not the structure. I’ve received some wonderful feedback which have helped. 

I’ve already outlined three books. It’s filling out the things in between and doing so fluidly that I’m having a hard time with. 

“Discipline allows magic. To be a writer is to be the very best of assassins. You do not sit down and write every day to force the Muse to show up. You get into the habit of writing every day so that when she shows up, you have the maximum chance of catching her, bashing her on the head, and squeezing every last drop out of that bitch.” 
― Lili St. Crow

