Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I really don’t want to make this into a fan page but I thought I’d give credit where credit is due. Liam’s character is by far the most complex character in my book. Even Jane, who’s heart is torn in two doesn’t compare to the depth of Liam’s character. So with that being said, I had to give credit to the man who inspired my portrayal of William “Liam” Hamilton…. Mr. Tom Hiddleston

I draw inspiration from many people in all kinds of ways. For example, a small character in my novel, Colette is based off of a girl I had a sour encounter with and her name forever gave me a negative vibe… For Liam, I took from Tom, his physical appearance and mannerisms. I don’t know the guy but he always presents himself with such eloquence during interviews and it was exactly how I saw Liam. It takes a man with a “silver tongue” to be able to provoke the kind of emotions Liam’s character does throughout the story…

I highly suggest, to anyone who is writing a novel, to grab bits and pieces of real people and put them into your character. It will give them life. Study their mannerisms, uniqueness in their laughter, stance or habits. You will give your character the depth they deserve.

