Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

No, I’m not hearing voices… again. (joking) I’m referring to that pesky voice that echoes in my mind every time I try and write my book these days. She says things like, “Pfft, really? You’re having her do that? That’s so predictable.” or “Ha! A third grader could write that!” Sometimes, I really wanna jab her with a pencil through my ear but I’m pretty sure that would hurt me more.

(Insert motivational music here) tried to fix this “bump” and not fight the quick sand. It worked a little. I took out a huge chunk that I felt was weighing me down and began to write a new direction in the story which I feel is working a bit better now.

In other news, I sent an interview to a writer and fellow blogger named Victoria Schwabb, I’ve written about her before. She’s a bit of an idol of mine and I swear this girl poops out books. (Not saying her writing is crap, I’m saying she writes and completes them a lot) Anyways, she is my age for Christ’s sake! and she has written and published several books and is under contract with three publishing companies. If you want to go check out her blog here it is. She emailed me back and said that she’ll get to the interview when she can and I’ll be sure to post it here for all of you to enjoy!

And with that, I leave you all with this wonderful graphic I found regarding how to beat Writer’s block…

