Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s officially 6:30 in the morning here in Las Vegas and I’ve sat in this 24 hour Starbucks for a little over 5 hours. I rewrote my prologue and condensed it down, rewrote the first half of the first chapter (which I don’t know if Im pleased with yet) and started on that “transition” to the ending… I also managed to edit some photos for clients and return some emails.

An older man was sitting a few tables from me, it was just he and I at the cafe and he curiously watched me for a long while before speaking. He asked, “What’s a young girl like you doing here at four in the morning? Studying hard?” he laughed.

“No, I’m writing a book.” and with my response he flashed a very bright smile.

He then fished out a pen from his pocket and handed me a napkin. “Give me your autograph and when your book becomes a best seller I can say, I met the author at Starbucks at four in the morning, hard at work on her book!” I couldn’t help but laugh and I obliged. I signed the napkin and handed it back to him, blushing all the while. After thanking me, he went on to read his paper and sip his coffee, occasionally glancing up and smiling.

What a wonderful way to start my morning.

154440_405419436207626_1286418421_n

