Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It might just be hormones or the fact that I have ovaries… but I cried my little eyes out yesterday when reality hit me, I’m almost done. I’m not even exaggerating. I was in the middle of typing and you’d think that I’d jump for joy that I’m close to being done -nope. I poured myself a tall glass of wine and sobbed.

My main reason for the break down: I didn’t realize just how hard I worked at this. I’ve never worked so hard at anything in my life. My personality has always been to do things right and well the first time. When I draw, I use ink, I don’t erase. When I paint, I don’t work a painting for weeks. I sit and work till its done. When I started this book, I pumped out that first draft like surging word vomit. Now I’m almost done with the fourth and final draft.

2nd reason: Now that it’s almost done- it means I have to face reality that I might fail at this. I know bad reviews will happen, sure… but this story means so much to me, I would hate to think that the rest of the world can’t love Jane and Liam as much as I do.

So, I’m almost there… *deep breath*

