Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

LOTS TO UPDATE! My beta-readers are wonderful people. I really am blessed. Last sunday I gathered (the ones who live in Vegas) for an “editing party” I figured if I can’t afford an editor, having several eyes look for errors in my book is better than nothing. On top of all that, most of my friends are grammar nazi’s and that helps immensely.

We might have had a little too much fun since we only edited up to Chapter 3 the whole night we were there. (We focused more on the wine and pizza) Next sunday we decided to gather at Coffee Bean and crack down on more editing.

My wonderful friend James took home a copy of the book and a manly pink highlighter to do some of his own editing at home. To my surprise he actually enjoyed the story even with its mushy-girly content!

Yesterday, I had my photo shoot with the gorgeous Peyton Brown. She looks remarkably similar to Jane and I just HAD to have her on the cover. I think the shoot turned out well! We ended up with a whole lot of shots and poses, so Im sure I’ll find my cover. For now, here are some mock-ups to enjoy!

mockup1 mockup2PHOTOGRAPHY & DESIGH BY: JESI LEE
MODEL: PEYTON BROWN

