Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have no one to blame but myself, I will admit.

I have completely slacked on my 2nd book and it isn’t due to the lack of motivation but due to the lack of time. I got a new job and it is AMAZING. I now work for a non-profit organization that caters toward adults with disabilities. I work in their Fine Art program and I mentor clients who are now professional working artists! It’s so rewarding, inspiring and down right the best experience I have ever had. I have received more hours from work and that adding on top of school, I have had barely any time to breathe, let alone sit and write a novel. All of these led to me having to push the publication date back once again.

I feel awful and to my few readers I do guarantee that book 2 is still coming out. I promise. Specially with how I left Unspoken hanging, I’m sure its torture to not know what is happening with Liam and Jane. Don’t you worry your beautiful heads off… so far… they’re okay. (Ok I might be lying since I do seem to like torturing¬†my characters).

Anyways, I hope to pop in more and maybe share a few of my work experiences here. I will be going on vacation in the beginning of May and I have plans to sit at my laptop (on the beach) and write. I can’t wait to get back into the grind! I hope all is well in the land of wordpress!

Just me saying hello!

